15 September 2016

#554 :: Greg Copeland Interview / Big Road Blues - California Hop

The Blues Room #554
Wednesday 14 September 2016
9pm-10pm, FreeFM89.0,
Hamilton, NZ.

Greg Copeland has arrived in New Zealand and has an interview with Nate in this episode. Greg will tour NZ with Steve 'Guitar' Gilles from 16th Sept through to 9 October 2016. If you're attending the Auckland and Hamilton shows then take a listen to this episode for the code you'll need to win yourself a signed CD. See you in Hamilton guys!!

In the second half of the show we hear part of Jeff Harris's Big Road Blues Show 28/8/2016: California Hop – Honkin' Sax From L.A. Pt. 2. << Click this link to hear the whole show - its well worth it, Jeff has selected some smokin' sax tracks.

1. Greg Copeland - Makes A Man Wanna Change
2. Greg Copeland - Alberta
3. Ruf Blues Caravan feat Si Cranstoun, Big Daddy Wilson, Vanessa Collier, and Laura Chavez - Bring It Home To Me
4. Lloyd Spiegel - This Is Hip
5. Lionel Hampton w/ Illinois Jacquet - Flying Home
6. Duke Henderson w/ Wild Bill Moore - Boogie Man Blues
7. Big Jay McNeely - California Hop
8. Joe Liggins - The Honeydripper
9. Little Willie Jackson - There'll Be Some Changes Made
10. Joe Liggins - Little Joe's Boogie

No comments: